The best natural solution to dry skin!

Does your skin ever get dry and itchy as hell during the winter? I’ve been having this problem since I was young, and every year it drives me craaaazy 🙆🏽‍♀️…until recently, because I finally found the absolute best product to soothe and moisturize my skin.

                             And that is…..

              RAW, ORGANIC SHEA BUTTER.

Yep. That’s it. Why has no one told me this stuff is so amazing?? I can’t believe I spent so many of my hard earned coins all these years on fancy lotions, and creams, that promised to be the solution to my problems. But in reality, now that I think about it…It seems like I was just rubbing perfume all over, because even though my skin would smell good, it wasn’t moisturized for more than a few minutes! 🤷🏽‍♀️

Ok. So now you probably wanna know why shea butter, right?

Well, first of all, it not only hydrates your skin like crazy, but it can also be the solution to any signs of aging you may be worried about. If you want skin that don’t crack, raw shea butter is the way to go. It contains a lot of vitamin A, C, AND E! The three best vitamins for healthy, glowing, wrinkle free skin. I can definetly see a difference in the laugh lines I’ve had for a few years now. They look less deep, and I’ve only been using this stuff for a couple months now!

Shea butter also helps with dark spots, scars, and it’s just gives your skin an amazing glow, especially if you apply it your skin while wet. I don’t really suggest applying it on dry skin…It just doesn’t seem to have the same effect. Try it out and you will see what I mean.

I bought my Shea butter off amazon.es. It was only about 15€ for a whole Kilo! The brand I chose is called “The Soapery”, and to be honest, I chose this brand because it was the cheapest…Hey, I wanna look good but I don’t wanna be cute and broke!🙅🏽‍♀️ I still did a bit of research and it seemed to have really good reviews so I went for it. And I’m glad I did. This amount should last me at least 6 months. When I compare the price to what I used to spend on a bottle of lotion or cream every 2 months, it just makes more sense. Especially due to the fact that it is a all natural, ORGANIC product. You can’t get any better than that.

So what I personally do is apply it right after a hot shower. I should let you all know that the texture is creamy but it does come in solid chunks. Just break off a peice and rub it between your fingers. A little goes a long way so start off with a very small amount. The heat from your hands will help the butter to slowly melt so you can apply it on the desired area. To make things a bit easier you can melt some in the microwave, but I personally don’t because heating up your shea butter will cause it to lose some of the beneficial properties.

Another thing I should add is that shea butter does have a bit of an odd smell. Its almost like a waxy type scent. It’s kind of hard to explain. While it isnt horrible, it definetly doesnt smell good like cacao butter. BUT there is a very simple solution to this. Add a drop or two of your favorite essential oils! That’s the cool thing about this stuff. You can make it smell however you want! I like adding a drop of lavender or jasmine, especially when I’m applying it before bed.

I’m trying to tell y’all, stop wasting your money on drugstore products, and give raw shea butter a try. I promise you will not be disappointed. I also used to suffer from eczema and now it’s no longer an issue. For the first time in years, I have not had to suffer from having itchy, uncomfortable skin all winter long.

One other thing that’s interesting about raw shea butter is the fact that you can make your own body butters, lip balms, and soap. I haven’t yet tried this but I will one day as soon as I do a bit more research on how to.

If you have been using this magical butter already and it has also helped you with super dry skin or any other skin issues, let me know in the comments section!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close