The best leave in conditioner for dry, stiff hair!

Twisted Sista’s intensively moisturizing leave in conditioner is by far the best I’ve found, after months and months of searching. I love my 4b/4c hair, but sometimes the dryness is so frustrating, especially during the winter months. Seriously, there’s been tines I’ve gotten so fed up, especially while detangling, that I thought about just shaving it all off! 😂 I’m sure someone out there can relate!

But luckily before giving up, I did a little research on the best leave in conditioners for natural hair, and found a lot of good reviews about this one. I was still hesitant, because I didn’t think I’d ever find a product that would make my hair softer and more manageable. But I went ahead and paid the 11€ on amazon.es and it came the very next day! Thankfully the bottle is a bit bigger than I was expecting, about 16oz. The texture is very thick and creamy, so you don’t have to use a lot at a time, even if your hair is super duper thick and kinky. The smell is soooo refreshing! It’s kind of hard to describe but it’s not overpowering…it just smells good!

One of the best things about this product is that the very first ingredient is water, which is extremely important if you want your hair to stay moisturized. It’s also paraben, sulfate and phthalates free. I’m not even sure what that last one is, but it doesn’t sound like something I want in my hair! From what I’ve seen, Twisted Sista is probably one of the most natural options I could find. This leave in is perfect for twist and braid outs. I was shocked when I untwisted my hair after using Twisted Sista for the first time, and revealed soft, bouncy curls! If felt amazing to realize my hair could feel the way I wanted it to, as long as I was using the right products. To be honest I think women of ALL backgrounds who have low porosity or dry hair could benefit from this leave in, because even though it’s super thick and moisturizing, it’s not greasy or heavy.

In my opinion 11€ isn’t bad at all for this stuff. It has really helped with detangling and getting moisture into my strands. A lot of products seem to just sit on my hair, but I noticed something about Twisted Sista’ s leave in has made a huge difference. And I have tried MANY different ones. I guess my hair is just picky…. It definetly knows what it likes and what it doesn’t! It’s super hard to find black hair products here in Spain, so I order everything from Amazon. I didn’t even know there was an Amazon.es until I moved all the way here! 🌍

If you’re thinking about ordering this product, I’m pretty sure you won’t be dissapointed. The thick consistency should make it last a few months, and honestly I’m probably going to water it down bit once I’m running low. 😄 Is Twisted Sista part of your hair care regime? How has it worked for you?? If you have found any leave ins that you’re convinced work even better than this one, please feel free to share! I’m always looking for new products to try, especially if they will have my fro smellin’ good AF. 😊

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close